The Experiment

Hi, I’m JulieAnn. And I’m getting ready to conduct an experiment. Actually my whole family is.

For one year we’re going to try our hand at Homesteading. We don’t entirely know what that means. But that’s what we’re setting out to learn.

We’re ordering magazines. And checking books out of the library.

We’re pouring over everything on the internet that we can find.

And making plans.

And when I say making plans…I mean…we’re making plans! Hubs doesn’t do anything half way. And that’s good for me. I’m going to need his support or this will be a waste of time. A complete and total waste. of. time.

 

You Might Also Like…

What is Homesteading...Exactly?

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

We linked this post to:

 

14 thoughts on “The Experiment

    • Well, we’re suburban homesteading, but trying to go as far down the path of the whole shabang as we can pull off. 🙂

  1. Good luck! We are basically just getting started here ourselves! There is so much information on all of these wonderful homesteading blogs for us to learn from 🙂

  2. We’re on the same path you are, and it’s been a fun and interesting ride so far. I’m looking forward to hearing more, and I hope you’ll stop by my blog and say hello once in awhile. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Our Raised Garden Beds « The Homestead Experiment

  4. Pingback: Homemade Yogurt – I Did It! « The Homestead Experiment

  5. Pingback: Updates from the Homestead: Seedlings, Feeding Kids, and Honey « The Homestead Experiment

  6. Pingback: Planting Seedlings « The Homestead Experiment

  7. Pingback: Homesteaders Paint « The Homestead Experiment

Leave a Reply

